Whenever you're happy, we're happy.

Reviews of what our clients have to say.
Giovanni Mcleish Avatar
Giovanni Mcleish
It is a beautiful place. How they converted this place was very well done. Space was great, lots of parking, food was good, hosts/hostesses were brilliant. All round very good experience. Would recommend it. - 7/18/2019
read more
Margaret Gillrie Avatar
Margaret Gillrie
Food was outstanding! Service excellent and ambiance created a magical evening for our Bursary of Hope for Autism. The Luna Station has been consistently a perfect location for our event! - 11/08/2022
read more
Paul Kenyon Avatar
Paul Kenyon
Unique, well run, classic former train station getting a new lease on life as a banquet and convention facility. Lots of well known movies and TV shows shot on location here like X Men and Murdoch Mysteries. - 11/10/2019
read more
hersel loft Avatar
hersel loft
Great place to enjoy old city architecture, the inside is great for banquets and other functions ,the small park setting allows one to sit and enjoy the water fountain,flowers evergreen trees.The bridge allows you to see trains if you like them.Its on a bus and train route,10 minute casual walk to downtown where you will pass many fine eateries and store - 9/08/2022
read more
Alex Del Sordo Avatar
Alex Del Sordo
Planning a wedding is typically a stressful ordeal, especially with ever changing pandemic restrictions. Liuna Station kept us in the loop with all guidelines throughout the entire process and provided my husband and I with their honest opinions and suggestions.

Miranda was a pleasure to work with, always answering our emails and providing us with guidance.

Vico would personally call with updates about our wedding date and never withheld the truth from us. You will never have to worry about Vico and Liuna misleading you or over promising you.

Gabby was our day of co-ordinator. She helped bring our vision to life and made sure the entire night went smoothly for us. She also came to check on the bride and groom numerous times throughout the night. She is an angel on earth 🌍

Wendy was our bar manager for the wedding. She kept up with the crazy demand with a smile under her mask and great personality. She was so fun to be around and handled all requests with ease.

The remainder of the Liuna staff was exceptional and I would recommend them as your wedding, baptism, shower venue to anyone. Thank you all so much!!
- 11/06/2021
read more
Justin Budikentjana Avatar
Justin Budikentjana
Very nice venue. The parking situation was pretty confusing since there is a small lot on the upper ground and the much larger parking lot around the street and down the ramp is not clearly indicated. - 12/02/2022
read more
Alan Chin Avatar
Alan Chin
Liuna Station is a classy venue with amazing architecture. Our friends and families were impressed by the decor and original style to building. We had our wedding ceremony and reception at this venue in November 2018 which went incredibly well. We found the King George Ballroom to be most suitable as our event size was 200 guests.
We have received high praise from our guests for the presentation quality of the venue. The taste of the entire menu was met with high approval, especially the featured antipasto buffet. The venue staff were friendly, always greeting guests with a smile. The chef was accommodating for any dietary restrictions by providing customized dishes.
For music and entertainment, we chose DJ Emporium and their recommended violinist Michael, both performed very well and they helped to make our night memorable.
Overall, we would rate this wedding venue a 5 star location due to menu, atmosphere, and well organized staff.
- 4/30/2019
read more
Jessie Dendekker Avatar
Jessie Dendekker
We had our wedding ceremony and reception here just a few weeks ago, and I must say, the service and venue were just absolutely wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed our time and received many compliments from our guests about how great the food was and how beautiful the venue is. Thank you so much for hosting the best day of our lives!! - 6/16/2022
read more
Megan Sheldon Avatar
Megan Sheldon
This place is FANCY. The food was amazing and a bit on the fancy side, so expect cheese and cured meats. The hall itself is big and beautiful with lots of room for dancing. The bar is easily accessible, and there's lots of room for well over 100 guests. - 7/25/2018
read more
silvia salvador Avatar
silvia salvador
Beautiful historic site with incredible spaces for different size events.
One thing that needs attention with large gatherings is washroom maintenance.
- 5/22/2022
read more
MissB 88 Avatar
MissB 88
We attended a wedding last night and it was absolutely amazing. Beautiful venue, Wendy was the best bartender, she was creative in making shots and was a great time. The food was good, steak was cooked a little much for my liking but other than that it was excellent. Service was perfect. Great experience and would highly recommend. - 8/11/2019
read more
Gerrie Electric Avatar
Gerrie Electric
Planning an event for 150 attendees can sometimes be difficult, but not when you are working with Liuna Station. From the first meeting, we knew we were in good hands. The planning stage was very thorough and no details were left out. They were able to accommodate all requests in both the planning stage and on the day of our event. The food was exceptional and guests were very pleased with the variety of options provided, especially the treats! Thankyou to everyone at Liuna Station for helping to ensure we had the best event possible. Looking forward to our next function with you. - 2/20/2020
read more
Debbie D'Amico Avatar
Debbie D'Amico
We attended at Liuna Station on May 25, 2019 for our son's wedding. Everything was perfect. Nicole and Kaitlyn did a great job looking after all the details. The room was exquisite. The wait staff were efficient, friendly and professional. Last but not least, the food was amazing and so delicious!!!! Our compliments to Liuna and the talented chefs. Our guests are still talking about the incredible food and everyone expressed that this was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. DJ Emporium were fantastic! - 5/28/2019
read more
Graziella Violi Avatar
Graziella Violi
I have been to many events at Liuna Station and I must say they just get better each time. The staff there are wonderful people who do their best to make sure everything falls into place perfectly and that the event runs smoothly. They are always positive and reassuring which is comforting and allows you to enjoy your night even more. The food is always outstanding and the service exceptional. Whenever I have an event I never hesitate to go to Liuna Station. Thank you all for making each event a wonderful success, you all are truly great at what you do, thank you for everything! - 1/28/2019
read more
Frankiebot Alaman Avatar
Frankiebot Alaman
Nice banquet hall which converted from an old train station. Nice and open area which perfect for big parties. The parking at the front of the building can be a little challenging however. More parking at the back but require some walking - 10/10/2019
read more

Contact LIUNA Station

360 James St N
Hamilton, ON
L8L 1H5

Phone: 905 525-2410 or toll free: 1-866-525-2410

Or fill out request below.

SPECIAL REQUESTS
Copies of our documents are available in alternate formats, upon request.  If you require documentation in alternative formats please contact us and let us know how to best accommodate your individual accessibility needs.

LIUNA Gardens LIUNA Station reviews Hamilton Tourism